Charles Town 1/2

Beautiful “Rainbow Row” built on 1740 a long story it was a slum then private houses around 1931; sudden alleys, the night crash on us and talking with my crew we just walking imagining walking on the steps and paths of more than 40% of enslaved Africans kidnapped to be sold here at Charleston. #charlestoncityhall #theoldexchangeandprovostdungeon #travelphotography #walkandwalkandwalk #gohsting #sightseeing #forreal #niceevening #crewstroll #charlestown #dayone

Rainbow Row at Bay Street
Built on 1740
Colorful Houses
How many enslaved Africans walked in this alley?
Night fall on is
Crossing paths
City Hall once Custom House
Here at the at Old Exchange and Provost Dungeon enslaved Africans were bought and sold by the thousands

About marcocastrophotography

An avid story teller I have my long time affair with photography on the film/analog era back in my home town México City; it was when I started to work on my craftsmanship, I moved to the digital revolution, producing and shooting my own personal assignments on still images and video as well for several clients around the Tri-State area where I am for hire!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment