Horseshoe Bend

Horseshoe Bend formed capriciously by the Colorado river close to the border of Arizona and Utah on the Page town an easy walk over half a mile from the entrance once there is a breathtaking view of the bottom of the canyon of 1000 feet drop; it is recommended to bring plenty of water as temperatures rise above 100F. Here is also the Glen Canyon Dam that forms Lake Powell; we set our tent on a camping ground on the outskirts of Page, we experienced a 50 degree drop on a hours long storm with lightning as we prepared to sleep. We went again around 6am the following day; before continuing our adventures. #horseshoe #coloradoriver #blueskies #stormynight #thunderstorm #freezing #lakepowell #glencanyondam #travelphotography

Incredible views.
Colorado River Boat Trips.
Sounds of silence
One less on my bucket list.
Outskirts of Page camping ground.
My twin boys Atl and Meztli outside our tent.
Sleepy time my other half between our children, minutes before the strong storm with winds and dropped temperature.
I love when is no one on sight at six am, only the adventurous arrive.
Born to Roam.
Meztli’s personal mark.
A piece of temporary art left behind.
Glen Canyon Dam.
Hydroelectric power plant.
A glimpse of Lake Powell behind the Dam, second highest concrete-arch dam in the United States, after the Hoover Dam.
In our way to Utah.

About marcocastrophotography

An avid story teller I have my long time affair with photography on the film/analog era back in my home town México City; it was when I started to work on my craftsmanship, I moved to the digital revolution, producing and shooting my own personal assignments on still images and video as well for several clients around the Tri-State area where I am for hire!
This entry was posted in Travel Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment