Week Off

It was a fortune so to speak that just five minutes before calling for my cab and at the corner of Fifth Avenue and 54th Street, Sunset Park, Brooklyn. I suffered a severe Seizure, that my wife described as I was scrap-up from the side walk at 2:35 pm on September 15th by the Ambulance workers, whom I fought to get out because in my shirt pocket was my boarding passes and my passport to board my flight at 6:30pm.

It was thanks to the Doctors at the Lutheran ER Medical Center that keep me a week there, thanks to all the nurses at the Third Floor and Dr. Davenport the Head Neurologist and also Dr, Aswini Mandhadi that with the Nephrologist did not discharged me till they figure it out what was wrong with my blood levels of CPK. I had to mention several times about my inoculations in order to go to East Africa, Yellow Fever, Polio, Thypho, Hepatatis A and B.

After a week of a daily blood-work with ultrasound tests and MRI’s CT Scans and Echo Stress of my Heart and and Encephalogram; was today that they allowed me out, first thing was to rebook my flight, I am leaving tomorrow 09/22/2010 at 6:30 pm from JFK to Amsterdam I will be landing in Nairobi the 23rd at 7:25…

Hope that this time I will make it, I will keep you post it of my whereabouts…

Marco Castro

About marcocastrophotography

An avid story teller I have my long time affair with photography on the film/analog era back in my home town México City; it was when I started to work on my craftsmanship, I moved to the digital revolution, producing and shooting my own personal assignments on still images and video as well for several clients around the Tri-State area where I am for hire!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week Off

  1. Sara says:

    ah dude, why do you have a picture of a north American forest on your Africa blog? I thought like you were a photographer or something. xo

Leave a Reply

